Operation  

A concert could begin with the Actors in the Room, and the Auditors in the Galleries, visually separated by the openwork screens. With the use of lighting effects, either group can be revealed to the other without altering the aural quality. The openwork screens can be removed in order to create a new experience. In the same moment, other Auditors may have chosen a blind and ambulatory auditory experience in the Surrounding Hallway.

Opening the doors to the Galleries and to the Room allows everyone to circulate, and the use of the spaces is reversed; the musicians can then find themselves, depending on the project, playing in the Galleries or in the Surrounding Hallway, offering unique acoustical experiences to the Auditors, in a combination enriched by each space. 


Life


Life within The flying Musick Room will be diverse. It will offer master classes, residencies, and will allow for the diffusion or the creation of concerts, of pedagogical projects, of recordings. Any project that will see the light at The flying Musick Room will be intrinsically linked with its architecture and with its astonishing acoustics. This magical lieu is dedicated to surpassing us and will, by virtue of itself, stimulate new inspirations.

It will also be endowed with a unique instrumentarium, thereby offering an exceptional range of choice to the musicians. The residents will be welcomed in The flying Musick Room with fertile conditions to engage all of their energies into the projects. The artistic life within the residencies will participate in the creation of sical ties which will be revived with each implantation.

 

de jour
de jour

press to zoom
de nuit
de nuit

press to zoom
de jour
de jour

press to zoom
1/2

Fonctionnement  


Un concert pourrait débuter avec les Actors dans la Room et les Auditors dans les Galleries, séparés visuellement par les écrans ajourés. Grâce à des jeux de lumière, les uns peuvent se révéler aux autres, sans que l’écoute en soit altérée. Les écrans pourraient être retirés afin de créer une nouvelle expérience. Au même moment, d’autres Auditors auront choisi une écoute aveugle déambulatoire dans la coursive.
L’ouverture des portes des
Galleries et de la Room permet une circulation de chacun et l’usage des espaces s’inverse ; les musiciens peuvent alors se retrouver au gré des projets, jouant dans les Galleries ou dans la coursive, offrant aux Auditors des écoutes inédites dans une combinaison enrichie de chaque espace.


Vie


La vie au sein de The flying Musick Room sera multiple. Elle offrira des masterclasses, des résidences et permettra la diffusion ou la création de concerts, de projets pédagogiques, d’enregistrements. Tout projet qui verra le jour à The flying Musick Room sera étroitement lié à son architecture et à son acoustique étonnante. Ce lieu magique a vocation à nous dépasser et suscitera de lui-même de nouvelles inspirations.
Elle sera également dotée d’un instrumentarium unique offrant ainsi un choix exceptionnel aux musiciens.  Les résidents seront accueillis autour de
The flying Musick Room dans des conditions propres à engager toutes leurs énergies dans les projets. La vie artistique lors des résidences participe à la création de liens sociaux renouvelés à chaque implantation.

 

de jour
de jour

de nuit
de nuit

de jour
de jour

1/2