Throughout his passionate research, the musician Andreas Linos discovered the famous Musick's Monument. Thomas Mace's work fascinated him, and he embarked in the fabrication of a model of the Musick Room which he went on to present to an ensemble of ancient music specialists for ten years. 

At the Matrice, on the 22 of October 2019, in an enthusiastic presentation, he met François Muracciole, the guardian of the premises, an architect who dreams of dreams. This was a magical encounter and, enveloped in a common vibration, they began an adventure which links them in an unstoppable epic, which finds its roots far beyond their history. It is thanks to this exhilarating and fruitful encounter that the project has now been launched, and will take shape very soon.

The administrators of the endowment fund of The flying Musick Room are:

Joel Chupeau, Freddy Eichelberger and Aude Le Pichon 

Thank you to the musicians who performed for the benefit of The flying Musick Room:

Amal Allaoui, Jean-Miguel Aristizabal, Marouan Mankar Bennis, Anaëlle Blanc-Verdin, Nicolas Desprez, Julie Dessaint, Odile Edouard, Freddy Eichelberger, Mathias Ferré, Claire Gautroot, Clément Geoffroy, Eva Godard, Phillipe Grisvard, Daniela Maltrain, Ronald Martin Alonso, Yoann Moulin, Simon Pierre, and Lucile Tessier

Musical credit for the videos of The flying Musick Room's website:  

"Who": Mathilde Gomas (Bass Viol), extract from "Le Badinage", 4th book Marin Marais

"The Musick Room": Freddy Eichelberger (Consort Organ), improvised Fugue in 4

"Funding": Almaine, Thomas Mace, Jonathan Dunford (Lyran Viol), © Astres Records - Voiced by Dominic Gwynn

Andreas Linos, musicien, découvre au gré de ses recherches passionnées le fameux Musick's Monument. L’œuvre de Thomas Mace le fascine, il se lance dans la fabrication d’une maquette de la Musick Room qu’il va présenter pendant dix ans à un ensemble de spécialistes de musique ancienne.

A la matrice, le 22 octobre 2019, dans une présentation pleine d'enthousiasme il rencontre François Muracciole, gardien du lieu, architecte qui rêve de rêves. Rencontre magique, enveloppée dans une vibration commune, ils commencent une aventure qui les lie dans une épopée que rien n’arrêtera, et qui trouve ses racines bien au-delà de leur histoire. C'est grâce à cette rencontre exaltante et fructueuse que le projet est désormais lancé et verra le jour très prochainement.

A ces deux créateurs et initiateurs de The flying Musick Room se joint l'équipe suivante : 

Olivier Briand, Emma Gabola, Miguel Henry, Itay Jedlin, Marie-Pierre Morel, Alice Muncke, Susanne Orlando, Skip Sempé, et Maria Vassali

Le fonds de dotation de The flying Musick Room :

Joel Chupeau, Freddy Eichelberger et Aude Le Pichon 

Merci aux musiciens qui ont généreusement offert leurs concerts au profit de The flying Musick Room  : 

Amal Allaoui, Jean-Miguel Aristizabal, Marouan Mankar Bennis, Anaëlle Blanc-Verdin, Nicolas Desprez, Julie Dessaint, Odile Edouard, Freddy Eichelberger, Mathias Ferré, Claire Gautroot, Clément Geoffroy, Eva Godard, Phillipe Grisvard, Daniela Maltrain, Ronald Martin Alonso, Yoann Moulin, Simon Pierre, Lucile Tessier

Credits musicaux pour les vidéos du site de The flying Musick Room  : 

"Qui": Mathilde Gomas (Basse de Viole), extrait de "Le Badinage", 4eme livre Marin Marais

"The Musick Room": Freddy Eichelberger (Consort Organ), Fugue à 4 improvisée

"Donations": Almaine, Thomas Mace, Jonathan Dunford (Lyra Viol), © Astres Records - Voix de Dominic Gwynn

The flying Musick Room, au bon soin de la matrice

11, rue des martyrs Paris 9ème - theflyingmusickroom@gmail.com